Flagg Township



The Flagg Township Historical Society is a 501 (c) 3 nonprofit organization that was formed in 1968 to collect and preserve the history of Flagg Township.
Franklin Kruger, the Society’s founder proposed the old City and Town Hall be saved from demolition and restored to be used as the Historical Society Museum.

The Historical Society began collecting artifacts, photos and documents that reflect the history of Rochelle and Flagg Township that now form the Museum collection.

The collection includes thousands of items, many of which are exhibited on all three floors of the Museum.

Mission Statement

The Mission of the Flagg Township Historical Society and Museum is to stimulate interest in Flagg Township history through education, research, collection and preservation of information for the benefit of the public of today and in the future.

Vision Statement

Being finalized


Flagg Township Museum partnered with the City of Rochelle when it acquired the building.

The Rochelle Park District and the Museum became partners and work together on projects and programs to benefit residents of Rochelle and Flagg Township.


Janet Stocking President
Arlyn Van Dyke Treasurer
David Guest Secretary
Steve Frank Building Curator

Board Members

Henry Auchstetter, Gordon Carlson, Bobbie Colbert, Terry Dickow, Bob Erwin, Sarah Koepke, Steve O’Connor and Michelle Pease (City of Rochelle).
Director Kathy Johnson
Assistant Director Jan Devore

Contact Information

Address: 518 4th Ave. Rochelle, IL 61068
Phone: 815-562-3040
Email: hubhistory@gmail.com

Flagg Township

Home    |    Events   |    Collection     |    Education    |    Research    |    Membership   |    Donation   |    Staff and Volunteers   |   Contact Us